×
Menu
Index

Resource Loading Tab

 
The Resource Loading tab contains the resources assigned to the project. Resources can be broken down into different categories and include different time frames, but they must fall within the project's period of performance.
(NOTE: A different project was used in this tab example to show resource loading.)
 
Resource Loading Tab
 
1

Resource Chart

1. Resource Chart
This section shows either the daily resource costs or the burndown of resources (depending on the button selection), along with the total cost of the resources.
The chart may be zoomed and panned using the cursor. Use the Reset Zoom button to restore full zoom.
 
Aggregate Resources
If the project does not contain children (projects or tasks), the Aggregate Resources checkbox option will display No children to aggregate (seen in the above example).
If the project contains children projects or tasks, the Aggregate Resources checkbox is available. If checked, any resource loadings of the current project are ignored and the resources of all the descendents are aggregated and displayed on the chart. If unchecked, only the current project's resource loadings are charted (which is zero in the example below). For reference, both the aggregated cost total and the project resource cost total are summarized.
 
 
2

Fields

2. Fields
Resource loadings are broken out by resource type.
 
To add a resource loading, click the plus icon next to the field. This brings up the Resource Loading Information window.
 
To edit an existing resource loading, select it in the list and click the pencil icon (you can also double click the item). Make any changes and click the Apply button.
 
To delete an existing resource loading, select it in the field list and click the X icon . Clicking the Cancel button cancels the deletion.
 
Double click on the graph to bring up the Cost Model Configuration window.
3

Window Buttons

3. Window Buttons
The Clear Changes button resets all fields on all tabs of the Project Information window to the original values; it is only available when editing an existing project. The Delete button immediately removes the current project and all of its children. This button is only available when editing an existing project. A confirmation window pops up:
The Apply button saves edits made in any tab of the Project Information window, and then closes the window. The Cancel button reverses edits made in any tab of the Project Information window, and then closes the window.
© 2019 Exostrategies, Inc.